La version de votre navigateur est obsolète. Nous vous recommandons vivement d'actualiser votre navigateur vers la dernière version.
Electoral process

Electoral Process

Municipal election 2020


Municipal elections 2017

MAYOR: Pierre Poirier
               Michel Duheme

SEAT1: Hugh McColm
              Marie Galipeau

SEAT2: Peter Bulow (elected by acclamation)

SEAT 3: Denis Vallières
              Jean Legros

SEAT 4: Jean-Maurice Daoust (elected by acclamation)

SEAT 5: William H. Martin (elected by acclamation)

SEAT 6: Adrien Van Sundert (elected by acclamation)

élections municipales godmanchester

Voter status in general or partial elections

To qualify as a voter, you must:

  • to be 18 years old on polling day AND

on September 1 of the year of the general election or, in a by-election, on the date of publication of the notice of election:

  •  be a Canadian citizen
  •  not to be subject to the regime of curatorship;
  •  not to be convicted of an offense that constitutes a corrupt electoral     pratice

And on the same date (September 1st or date of publication of the notice of election), you must fulfill one of the following two conditions:

  • be domiciled in the municipality and, for at least six months, in Québec;
  • have been, for at least 12 months, the owner of a building or the occupant of a business establishment located on the territory of the municipality.

An elector who is not domiciled in the municipality but owns an immovable or occupies a business establishment situated on the territory of the municipality must transmit a signed writing to the municipality asking to add his name to the list of electors.

Co-owners of a building or co-occupants of a business establishment must designate among them, by means of a power of attorney sent to the municipality, only one person who may be entered on the list of electors.